20 september 2021
1 hall of the Central Building
Online broadcast on Facebook page


Anatoliy Getman

Rector of the Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University, Academician of the National Academy of Legal Sciences of Ukraine, Doctor ofJuridical Science, Professor, Honored Worker of Science and Technology of Ukraine, Laureate of the State Prize of Ukraine.

Ihor Harbaruk

Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine.

Vasyl Tatsii

Advisor to the Rector of the Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University, Academician of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Academician of the National Academy of Legal Sciences of Ukraine, Doctor of Laws, Professor, Honored Scientist of Ukraine, Laureate of the State Prize of Ukraine, Hero of Ukraine.

Mykhailo Smokovych

Smokovych Mykhailo was born on 1963 in Volyn region. In 1991 graduated from  F. Dzerhinsky Ukrainian state academy (major – “law”). Since 1996 – served as a judge of Volyn regional court . During 2001-2004 – a judge of Volyn region court of appeal. In 2003, December, was chosen as a judge of High administrative […]

Olena Tanasevych

Chief Judge of the High Anti-Corruption Court, PhD of Juridical Science. Olena Tanasevych had been working as a judge in the Pechenigy District Court, Kharkiv region, before her appointment to the post of Chief Judge of the High Anti-Corruption Court. In 2018, she got her PhD of Juridical Science, specialization 12.00.05 (Labor Law).

Artem Sytnyk

Director of the National Anti-corruption Bureau of Ukraine. Artem Sytnyk personally investigated or led investigation teams working on more than 300 criminal proceedings, most of which concerned corruption-related crimes. Successful investigations, carried out by Artem or his team, ensured that many judges and officials of the Security Service of Ukraine, internal affairs agencies, tax police, […]

Volodymyr Nikiforenko

First Deputy Chairman of the State Border Guard Service of Ukraine.

Artem Medvedenko

Deputy Head of the Main Investigation Department of the State Bureau of Investigation. PhD of Law. From 2010 to 2020 he worked in the prosecutor’s office in prosecutorial and investigative positions, having worked his way up from the prosecutor’s office at the district level to the Prosecutor General’s Office of Ukraine. During his professional career, […]

Olga Stefanishyna

Vice Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine.

Tetiana Ehorova-Lutsenko

Chairman of the Kharkiv Regional Council.

Oleksandr Novak

First Deputy Mayor of Kharkiv.

Henrik Villadsen

Ambassador Henrik Villadsen, the OSCE Project Co-ordinator in Ukraine. Ambassador Henrik Villadsen from Denmark was appointed  Project Co-ordinator in November 2018. Most recently, he was Director of the office of the High Commissioner on National Minorities since December 2014. He holds a master’s degree in law with a specialization in human rights under armed conflicts […]

Brigitta Tribel

Head of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation Office in Kharkiv.  

Nina Karpachova

First Deputy Chairman of the Union of Lawyers of Ukraine, Vice-President of the European Ombudsman Institute, the first Ombudsman of Ukraine.

Thank you for registration!!

Dear Colleague,

Thank you for registering to attend the V-th Kharkiv International Legal Forum.

We look forward to your participation. An official invitation would soon be sent to your email. Any queries, please email to

See you at V-th Kharkiv International Legal Forum on September 20-24, 2021!

Co-Chairman of Organizing Committee
Rector of Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University
Anatoly Hetman